Or use the Browse feature.

Panel Title

Guido & Maurizio De Angelis ‎– ... E Poi Lo Chiamarono Il Magnific


Current stock: 2

Artist: Guido & Maurizio De Angelis

Year: 2019

Format: LP

Label: Digitmovies

Digitmovies releases on LP the OST of the mythical De Angelis brothers for the movie “…E poi lo chiamarono il magnifico" (aka "Man of the East”).

After Franco Micalizzi had written the music for the first Trinity movie and Guido & Maurizio De Angelis for its sequel, the two musician brothers were recruited again to write a new original score that was issued in those days on an LP (Smash SM 901) with 12 tracks and a duration of about 27 minutes and also on a 45 rpm single (Smash SM 6001) with two tracks. We have searched for the original recording session master tapes which were recently rescued in very good condition and in full stereo: this gave us the chance to add six bonus tracks not included in the original vinyl (duration about 41 minutes). A note for collectors and audiophiles: For this ultimate edition we did not use the album master assembled in 1972, but we were able to recreate the original album mock-up's sequence/editing with all the takes taken directly from first generation stereo session tapes. And this new version has a really improved sound quality. The main theme is called "Don't lose control", a romantic-epic theme with country-pop flavour performed by Gene Roman and reprised as an instrumental version played by a large orchestra. The De Angelis brothers have succeded in recreating the whole Western atmosphere by alternating classic Western-flavoured themes with soft ones like the romantic love theme “Tema di Candida" or "Jesus come to my heart", a Gospel with sacred flavour vocalized by the Nora Orlandi choir.

Side A

1. Don't Lose Control (vocal) 3:25

2. Sfida In Paese 2:26

3. Il Giorno Dei Cavalli Bianchi 1:24

4. Tema Di Candida 3:29

5. Arrivo In Treno 1:20

6. Tom E Candida Al Fiume 1:00

Bonus Tracks

7. Don't Lose Control (vocal Reprise) 2:47

8. Tema Di Candida (#2) 3:29

9. Il Giorno Dei Cavalli Bianchi (#2) 1:24

Side B

1. Jesus Come (TO My Heart) 3:19

2. I Quattro Amici 1:11

3. Arrivo In Paese 2:33

4. Don't Lose Control (instr.) 3:25

5. The Killers 1:03

6. Tom In Paese 1:17

Bonus Tracks

7. Don't Lose Control (vocal Reprise 2) 2:09

8. Tema Di Candida (#3) 1:00

9. Don't Lose Control (Titoli) 3:25

Panel Title

No Products

Best Sellers

Mailing List



Or use the Browse feature.

Best Sellers

Best Sellers