Strange Vice

You are here: Home / Tapes / Wojciech Golczewski ‎– 400_Days OST (White Tape)

(click to enlarge)

Wojciech Golczewski
Wojciech Golczewski ‎– 400_Days OST (White Tape) (2017)
Format: Tape
Label: Spun Out Of Control

Current Stock: 4
Price: £8.50


Spacey synths and dramatic musical motifs combine for what we consider to be the fast rising Polish composer’s finest film score to date, for director Matthew Osterman’s science fiction thriller ‘400_Days’.

Golczewski’s second soundtrack release for the label Spun Out Of Control, which put out his previous score ‘Dark Souls’ on cassette in early 2017, has been licensed exclusively from Lakeshore Records for cassette release. Listened to away from any visuals, it proves a captivating piece of music in its own right – and one we’re thrilled to be releasing on limited edition cassette. Dubbed onto high quality chrome tape, there are two eye-catching variants: White Shell with Silver Spaceman pad print, plus ‘Stars & Stripes’ (red, silver and blue glitter). A download card is included.

The film from which the score originates is a psychological sci-fi thriller centering on four astronauts, sent on a simulated mission to a distant planet to test the psychological effects of deep space travel. Locked away for 400 days, the crew’s mental state begins to deteriorate when they lose all communication with the outside world. Forced to exit the ship, they discover that this mission may not have been a simulation after all. Golczewski’s score masterfully conveys the mood of uncertainty and tension, as well as featuring some very pretty ambient passages that will please fans of contemporary synth and modern classical scores, such as Cliff Martinez’s music for Solaris and Steven Price’s Oscar winning compositions for Gravity.


A1 400 Days
A2 The Hatch
A3 The Ship
A4 Take Off
A5 Time
A6 Delusions
A7 We Are Moving
A8 You And I
A9 Poisoned
A10 Oxygen
A11 The Thing

B1 The Creature Is Gone
B2 Exploring The Area
B3 Tranquility
B4 Zell
B5 I'll Be Your Host
B6 Bug's Vision
B7 Slaughterhouse
B8 I Wanted To Tell You
B9 It's Time To Leave
B10 Final Fight




Customers Also Bought