Strange Vice

You are here: Home / Vinyl / Soundtrack & Library Music / Sandro Brugnolini ‎– Gli Arcangeli

(click to enlarge)

Sandro Brugnolini
Sandro Brugnolini ‎– Gli Arcangeli (1964)
Format: LP
Label: Dagored

Current Stock: 3
Price: £23.00


Alessandro Brugnolini (Overground, L’Uomo dagli Occhiali a Specchio) is an italian composer and alto sax player who launched his career playing in a super jazz group band inspired by Miles Davis, The Modern Jazz Gang and later developed a very prolific activity as a composer and performer under his name as well as under pseudonyms (such as Narassa). One of the first pure jazz soundtracks for a movie belongs to him: it was 1963 and the movie was Enzo Battaglia’s Gli Arcangeli. Featuring the legendary american singer Helen Merrill here it is, reissued for the first time on vinyl, one of the all-time rarest italian jazz LP.

- LIMITED EDITION OF 500 in Colored Vinyl


1. Interlude In Jazz (Gli Arcangeli)
2. Infedeli
3. Thank You Annie
4. A Woman In The Sea
5. Arcangeli Twist
6. Meeting At Eur
7. Helen’s Blues
8. Robert’s Idea
9. Gli Arcangeli (Bonus Track) 

1. Interlude In Jazz, Pt. 2
2. Infedeli, Pt. 2
3. Portuense Cha-Cha-Cha
4. Lalla Veritable & Blue Somalia
5. You Are Too Sexy
6. Thank You Annie, Pt. 2
7. Paolo In Love
8. Annie Is Diana
9. Speak Only For You
10. Gli Arcangeli Twist, Pt. 2 (Bonus Track)

Customers Also Bought